My battle with Acne

My skin has always been very temperamental, as soon as I try a new cleansing product I see a pimple the next day. I’ve tried so many different products, expensive, cheap, you name it. I finally found Magic Mitt by Jane Iredale while browsing for cleansers on Nordstrom website. I saw that it was highly rated and all you need water, plus it was only $15 so I bought it. I couldn’t believe that it actually works, all of my make up even the mascara. I wipe my face with a white towel and there was nothing. There’s always something!!

What I really liked is how organic it felt, I could clean my face every night without using any product, so no need to worry about breaking out. And I have to say I hardly noticed any pimples come out, at least none of those monstrous scary ones. I like using while I’m in the shower. It’s perfect, the water is coming down while I’m cleaning my face with the Mitt. when I finished, I clean it with my soap and hang it to dry. Plus my face feels so clean and soft afterwards. Definitely a KEEPER!

220

Fast forward a few months, my Magic Mitt disappears, I think I left it at hotel where we spent the weekend. Instead of doing the right thing and buy a new one, I felt that it was time to try something new. I don’t know what I was thinking. So I went to Sephora and bought some highly rated cleanser with Argan Oil. What was I thinking!!!! 3 days later I have 3 giant pimples on my face…NOT GOOD!

I wish I was one of those girls who can use whatever product on their face and nothing happens. I think I should stick to what works for me and get a new Magic Mitt, especially since I’m now expecting and this is another way to avoid harmful chemicals that could affect the pregnancy.

Kiss Kiss

FBK

Leave a comment