Unexpected News :)

I woke up this morning feeling a bit weird, way too tired…so I thought it must be the daylight saving effect (yesterday we set the clock forward). So I went on with my usual morning routine and realized that today I’m supposed to get a visit from auntie Flow, so that’s why I’m feeling weird DUH!!

A few hours later, I somehow found myself at the drugstore buying a pregnancy test, I kind of had a hunch. I told myself I’m sure it’s going to be negative but let’s test anyway…and to my surprise, it’s positive!!! I’m not shocked that It actually happened, I’m shocked because of how soon it happened. My husband and I were thinking of actively trying next month.

I feel very blessed but can’t help but think of last year’s events, I had to go through 2 D&Cs. The first one was a termination for medical reasons and the second one because of a blighted ovum (empty sac). It’s safe to say that I’m trying to be cautiously optimistic. I hope this time would be a happy experience.

Since we have no control over such things, other than eating healthy and no alcohol of course, all we can do is be positive and let life happen!

To be continued.

Kiss Kiss

FBK

Leave a comment