Get ready for a Twenties Party

We decided to go to a twenties party at a hotel nearby to celebrate NYE.

I wanted to to look the part without spending too many $$. So I started raiding my closet for what would be an appropriate dress for the event then I can accessorize accordingly.

I found this Moroccan looking beaded dress that my husband got me a few years ago from All Saints (one of my favorite stores, classy yet edgy). I tried it on with a long pearl necklace that I already owned and voila! it works. Now all I needed to get was the headpiece and the boa…I had to have a boa, it makes the whole look.

I turned to the most trusting and fast prime delivery that I know, Amazon of course, to order my accessories. I found the boa pretty easily but struggled with the headpiece. They all looked tacky and frankly ugly!! nothing original, which made me think of starting a headpiece line just to save girls like me the headache and frustration of looking for the right accessory.

After many and many pages of headpieces I decide on one that looked ok…2 days later, I received it and of course it was just plain ugly which I already expected. So I turned to my jewelry box and started searching for what would be a good alternative. Luckily I found this thick bracelet that I like but hardly wear and attached a ribbon on both ends  and turned it into a headpiece.

IMG_6105

To tie the look together I straightened the top half of my hair and curled the bottom part and fixed it up with bobby pins, I went heavy with the eye make make up and red lipstick.

I can’t believe all my husband had to do was wear a tux!!!

You gotta love being a woman 😉

1973270_10152647147592476_4320125681741441951_o

Kiss Kiss

FBK

Leave a comment